Yates Mallorca Cup 2017: 28th of October until 3rd of November

Many details also on  >>> Facebook

Ranking/Final Result Cup 2017


RankNameSkipperTypR1R2R3R4R5R6R7Skip 1Skip 2Result 
1Dolce VitaHans FreiDUF4603251121-5-37
2Dolce Far Niente IIFrancois KurzDUF4604113313-4-39
3La PrimeraSteffen BerschDUF3822422274-7-412
4Galaxy 54Philipp MoetefindtDUF412 1544762-7-616
5Marine Spirit IIIMarcus PfeifferHAN4555335437-7-518
6VeraAdrian BalmerDUF4608868549-9-831
7Green IslandDmitry KarelinBAV4971176696-11-932
8LissyRalf StückerBAV416121571055-15-1233
9AlegriaBachmann/von FlueDUF350106998810-10-1040
10NenitaDetlef MeisterBAV32971010131215-15-1348
11WatersmokeHelmut HaasDUF450129813121112-13-1252
12AylaDaniel GrossenbacherBAV4513101211111011-13-1253
13AlegríaWolfgang StephanBAV50 141415129138-15-1456
14CarmenThomas HenslerDUF41211131114141415-15-1463
RankNameSkipperTypR1R2R3R4R5R6R7Skip 1Skip 2Result
1Marine Spirit IFreiseis/WolffHAN4151252615-6-511
2PraslinHorst RamischBAV463536122-6-511
3ProvenceRaimund BlümerBAV455113534-5-512
4TalisOtto KappeBAV439941451-9-915
5MahaRobert JatkowskiBAV506425266-6-619
7Marine Spirit IVBirgit WaltherHAN455431497410-14-1027
8HeadquarterFrédéric CavroDUF51210788877-10-837
9BrimisilinVolker MeierBAV461181114993-14-1140
10LismorThomas RuferBAV468106710119-11-1040
11SolameaPaul HascherBAV567121014121011-14-1250
12AgrasotMax ContesseDUF460 1213910111214-14-1354
13GijonDmitry LidkovskiyDUF51213111211131314-14-1360

Gallery Sailing 2017

Gallery Prize Giving/Social 2017

What is the Yates Mallorca Cup?

Every year sail sport enthusiasts from all over Europe meet in the Bay of Palma to measure their skills under mild temperatures and good winds. When the sailing season in northern Europe is already over, Yates Charter Mallorca invites amateur sailors to Palma de Mallorca for this traditional fun-regatta.


When does it take place?
From Saturday, Oct 27 until Friday Nov, 2nd 2018.


Who can participate?
The Cup has „amateur“ character, everyone who likes sailing, racing and socializing can participate. From 2017 onwards, the Cup will be open to sailing yachts of different brands. While the majority will race on Dufour and Bavaria Yachts, we have other yachts (e. g. Hanse) joining us as well. Owners can directly inscribe their yachts for the Yates Mallorca Cup. Those who do not come with their own yacht, can participate with a charter yacht from our fleet. Most of the participants race on chartered yachts – and they sail into the top ranks with them!


Gold- and Silver Fleets
All yachts sail the first qualifying races together, before they are divided into Gold and Silver fleets. By means of a qualifying we achieve that independently of rating, boat size or equipment we have crews with similar sailing skills competing against each other. This ensures more fun and excitement until the end.


The races
The complete event is carried out and surveyed by a professional regatta committee under official racing rules. After the qualifying races there are between 1 and 2 races each day. Each day has a prize giving and the points are added until at the end there is a winner in each fleet.
The races include the classic “up and down” and “triangles” courses in the spectacular Bay of Palma and an “offshore” race to the island of Cabrera or Pto. Andratx (depending on the wind and sea conditions).

Regatta programme
A varied programme is offered which includes: Opening reception with beer, wine and tapas in one of the clubs or a fancy bar, dinner in restaurants with traditional mallorquin dishes, a visit to a wine cellar, motto parties right on the dock as well as a festive prize giving ceremony and dinner. The programme varies from year to year. The crews will also have the opportunity and time to do something on their own.


The costs
The inscription fee depends on the yacht size and costs between 350 € – 650 € per Yacht.
The fee for food and beverages is 150 € / per person.
For the charter prices of the yachts please see our current pricelist for 2018.


Further information:
Please email us: Yates Mallorca Charter


>>> Programme 2017  >>> Particpants 2017   >>> Inscription 2017



Fotos Yates Cup 2016


Yates Cup Prize Giving 2016